Who We Are

Since 1998, Habitat for Humanity of Southwest Utah and its staff have served over 24 families in need of simple decent housing. Through the generous support of countless volunteers, donors, and community partners, we are able to pursue our vision of eliminating poverty housing in Washington County. Our shared vision is a world where everyone has a decent place to live. Because you, me, we — we’re all humans. And every single one of us deserves the opportunity for a better future. By building, renovating, and repairing homes, we can fulfill that vision. Habitat homeowners help build their own homes alongside volunteers and pay an affordable mortgage. With your support, Habitat homeowners achieve the strength, stability, and independence they need to build a better life for themselves and for their families.

Meet Our Team

Meet the amazing people that are making a difference in your community!

Kayo Skandunas

Executive Director

Director@habitatswu.org

Krista Longhurst

Director of Community Involvement

Community@habitatswu.org

Jennifer Nay

Office Manager

Office@habitatswu.org

Marc Hatch

Construction Manager

Operations@habitatswu.org

Jon Dimond

Outreach Manager

Outreach@habitatswu.org

Marisa Hamblin

Marketing Coordinator

Marketing@habitatswu.org

Emma Moore

ReStore Director

ReStore@habitatswu.org

Charm Sullivan

Saint George| Front End Supervisor

Donate@habitatswu.org

Cory Westmoreland

Saint George| Operations Manager

Warehouse@habitatswu.org

Glendy Boston

Cedar City| Store Manager

Cedarrestore@habitatswu.org

Beverly Whipple

Executive Board| President

Board@habitatswu.org

Chris Gifford

Executive Board| Vice-President

Board@habitatswu.org

Karli Blake

Executive Board| Treasurer

Alex Charter

Executive Board| Secretary

Kade McMullin

Past President

Sharon Shores

Board of Trustees

Russ Carnahan

Board of Trustees

Kevin Swenson

Board of Trustees

Lil Barron

Board of Trustees

Brandon Sieverts

Board of Trustees

Jim Park

Board of Trustees

Our Affiliate Staff

Habitat for Humanity of Southwest Utah’s Affiliate Staff is comprised of an Executive Director, Director of Community Involvement, Office Manager, Outreach Manager, Construction Manager, and Marketing Coordinator. The Affiliate Staff works hard to provide direction for Habitat for Humanity of Southwest Utah and to deliver on our commitment to our community.

The Affiliate Staff oversees the operation of the ReStore, is a mortgage company, a builder, and raises funds to support our mission. Please contact us if you have any questions at all and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible. We look forward to hearing from you!

Habitat for Humanity Volunteers

Found a Reason to Work With Us? Lets Get Started!

About

We are an ecumenical housing ministry committed to providing safe, decent, affordable housing for qualified low-income families in Washington County, UT.

Contact Us

  • Address: 835 South Bluff St
    St George, UT 84770
  • Phone : (435) 628-4041
  • Email: Director@habitatswu.org

Careers

Download Application

Subscribe

Subscribe to our email newsletter to receive our news and updates.

5 + 10 =